Mr. Eduardo Lejano


Jury Chairman
D.O.B: August 15, 1960
Director, filmmaker, journalist; Philippines

Mr. Ed Lejano is the Festival and Executive Director of QCinema International Film Festival. He also served as Progam Director for the International Academy for Film & TV until 2008. Ed Lejano is a film professor of the University of the Philippines and also a film journalist. He has been a jury for various film festivals in Asia and Europe, for exemple at the Singapore International Film Festival in 2006.

Seroks (2006); Sinungalingnabuwan (2007); Qwerty (2012)

- Nominated the Festival Prize for Best Picture in Cinema One Originals Digital Film Festival 2006 with “Seroks” (2006)
- Nominated Balanghai Trophy for Best film in Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival 2007 with Sinungaling na buwan (2007)



  Mr. Ehud Aloni

 Jury member
D.O.B: December 10, 1959
Director, writer; Israel

Mr. Udi Aloni began his career as a painter and started making films in 1996. His documentary “Kashmir: Journey to Freedom” opened the Berlin International Film Festival. Other Film Festivals where his films were presented are Toronto, Tokyo, Buenos Aires or Jerusalem. His film “Forgiveness” von the audience award at the Woodstock Film Festival in 2006. Udi Aloni was the head cinema coach in the Freedom Theatre.

Left (1996); Local Angel (2002); Innocent Criminals (2004); Forgiveness (2006); Kashmir: Journey to Freedom (2009); Art/Violence (2013); Junction 48 (2016)

-    Won Panaroma Audience Award for Best Fiction Film in Berlin International Film Festival 2016 with “Junction 48” (2016)
-    Won Cinema Fairbindet Prize in Berlin International Film Festival 2013 with “Art/Violence” (2013)
-    Won Jury Award for Best International Narrative Feature in Tribeca Film Festival 2016 with “Junction 48”



 Mr. Doan Minh Tuan
 Jury member

 D.O.B: May 11, 1960
 Scripwriter, Editor-in-chief of Vietnam Cinema Magazine

Mr. Doan Minh Tuan has graduated in Master of Cinema writing and analyzing department of Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography (VGIK). He has won many noble awards: first prize of the National Poetry Competition hosted by Army Literature and Arts Magazine, Prize of Central Council of Theory for film theory studies,  Golden kite award of Vietnam Cinema Association for critical theoretical work in 2009 and 2014

Woman gate (1992); The golden key ( 1995),  Living with the history (2014); On the peaceful peak (2015)

Won the Golden Kite Awards for 2 books : Theory of Film (2009) and How to write a screenplay (2014)


The 4th Hanoi international film festival